Florence -> Portland 1-10-11

2 Oct

I don’t like the fact that it’s October already, means I have to go back to work soon.

Oregon has lots of trees and greenery, that made sense after I rode for a couple of hours in the rain, every time I stopped somewhere for gas people laughed and told me it always rains in Oregon. It cleared up a couple of hours before Portland but is going to get heavy by Monday according to the forecast. So I need to decide if I go further north to Seattle and Vancouver or head east. I’m tending to think east towards Idaho might be wiser…

I found some cool trails off the main highway and spent some time exploring:

Leave a Reply

