Sturgis -> Mt Rushmore -> Chamberlain 09/10/11

10 Oct

I was excited about this, Mt Rushmore! However when I got to the top of the mountain this is what I saw:

errrrrrr… not quite what I was hoping for.

Back on the road east bound, there was a sign every mile for probably 100 miles (no exaggeration) advertising ‘Wall Drug’ which turns out was not a pharmacy like most antipodeans might expect, but some monster shop in a town called ‘Wall’ with a cafe and gift shop etc:

It wasn’t fancy and it was self service but I thought this was a pretty good deal (they also had T-shirts for $1.50 and other bargins):

It started getting really wet after I left Wall, by the time I stopped my boots had about 1/4 cup of water in each.

 

Leave a Reply

