NY-> Ohio-> Kentucky. 17/10/11 – 19/10/11

19 Oct

Had some pretty bad weather the past couple of days. Was OK while I rode through New York State, Ohio was a different story big electrical storms and lots of water falling. Stayed the night near a town on the side of the highway called ‘Lodi’ a nothing place, basically just a truck stop, stopped just as the rain was about to hit.

The trusty beast was ready to go, waiting outside the window, however I was pretty slow to get going this morning:

Made it from Ohio to Kentucky, started off OK just some very light rain but got heavy by the time I got to Cincinnati, COLD it was so cold I had trouble writing my name when I finally checked in to a motel.

2 Responses to “NY-> Ohio-> Kentucky. 17/10/11 – 19/10/11”

  1. lloydois October 19, 2011 at 19:11 #

    That’s my favourite Creedence Clearwater song!

    I’m sure you must have felt just like it….

    • lo-fi October 19, 2011 at 19:20 #

      hahah nice, that’s appropriate.

Leave a Reply

