Pedal Power

22 May

This is sort of related… Decided to keep with the 2 wheel theme and get myself a bicycle.

I had wanted to build up a Dirt Jump bike but with Sydney being so hilly (no good for a single speed) and the reality of me doing much dirt jumping, I decided to try a build that is somewhere in between  …freeride?

I found a frame last weekend, it is a 2007 Norco (Northshore Hardtail) in pretty sad condition. A couple of days later I had it broken down, and the paint rubbed back, the frame itself seems good no cracks or major damage:

 

The next stage is some paint and start sourcing parts to build it back up. I am missing opportunities to ride with the local bike gang so I better hurry up.

2 Responses to “Pedal Power”

  1. Amy May 22, 2012 at 06:14 #

    If you want to join the local bike gang, be prepared for the initiation…

  2. ckeuper May 22, 2012 at 12:19 #

    Nice!

Leave a Reply

