Singapore – June 2013

2 Jul

Its been ~5 years since I’ve been to Singapore. The first time for a work Conference and this time it was another conference. I thought the city was a bit boring the first time around but quite a bit has changed in the last few years. The architecture is pretty amazing straight out of a sci-fi. I wasn’t expecting much so I stupidly didn’t take my camera. Snapped a few on my phone:

IMAG0427

IMAG0443

These things somehow recycled something or rather, OK I didnt pay attention to the details but one of them (not in this picture) had a cafe up it.

IMAG0441

Checked out these huge domes that contained a rain forest, when we blow up the world the Singaporeans could probably live quite happily in these:

IMAG0438

IMAG0437

IMAG0433

IMAG0439

IMAG0436

IMAG0434

IMAG0433

IMAG0431

IMAG0428

Probably won’t guess what dish I ordered… Frogs! Tasty, a bit like spongy Chicken.

IMAG0416

One Response to “Singapore – June 2013”

  1. Craig July 21, 2014 at 01:05 #

    Loving those falls

Leave a Reply

